Colorectal Cancer Association of Canada - CCAC
Home

About the CCAC > Medical Advisory Board  

MEDICAL ADVISORY BOARD

CONTACT INFORMATION

Name

Address

Contact Information

Dr. Pierre Major, Medical Oncologist, Chair

Hamilton Regional Cancer Center, 699 Concession Street, Hamilton, ON L8V 5C2

Bus 905.387.9495

Res 905.304.7334

Fax 905.575.6326

pmajor@sympatico.ca

Dr. David Armstrong, Gastroenterology

McMaster University Medical Centre, 1280 Main St W, HSC-4W8F, Hamilton, ON, L8S 4K1

Bus: 905 521 2100 x 76404 (Sarah Lawson)

Fax: 905 521 4958

armstro@mcmaster.ca

Dr. Tim Asmis, Medical Oncology

The Ottawa Hospital Regional Cancer Centre, #913, 501 Smyth Road, Ottawa, ON. K1H 8L6,

Bus: 613 737 7700 x79556

ph. 613 737-7700 x 70179

Fax: 613 247 3511

tasmis@toh.on.ca

Dr. Gaurav Bahl, Radiation Oncology

Nova Scotia Cancer Centre Dept. Of Radiation Oncology, Dickson Bldg, 5820 University Ave, Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 1V7

Bus: 902 473 6010
Fax: 902 473 1273

gb@drbahl.ca

Dr. Oliver Bathe, Surgical Oncology

1131 29 St. Calgary, AB, T2N 4N2

Bus: 403 212 8223

Fax: 403 283 1651

bathe@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Gerald Batist, Medical Oncology

Jewish General Hospital

3755 Cote St. Catherine Road, Room E177

Montreal, QC H3T 1E2

Bus. (514) 340-8248

Fax:(514) 340-8302

gbatist@onc.jgh.mcgill.ca

Dr. Sylvie Bourque, Medical Oncology

TFraser Valley Cancer Centre, 13 750, 96th avenue Surrey, BC V3V 1Z2

Bus: 604-930-4028

dr.sylvie.bourque@horizonnb.ca

Dr. Robin Boushey, Surgical Oncology

The Ottawa Hospital, 501 Smythe Rd, CCW1617, Ottawa, ON, K1H 8L6

Bus: 613 737 8899 x71724

Fax: 613 739 6646

rboushey@ottawahospital.on.ca

Dr. Christine Brezden-Masley, Medical Oncology

St. Michael’s Hospital, Keenan Research Centre, 30 Bond Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 1W8, Canada.

(416) 864-5912

brezdenc@smh.toronto.on.ca

brezdenC@smh.ca

Dr. Ron Bridges, Research

Division of Gastroenterology, 3330 Hospital Dr. NW, Calgary, AB, T2N 4N1

Bus: 403 220 4245

Fax: 403 283 5594

bridges@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Margot Burnell, Medical Oncology

Saint John Regional Hospital, PO Box 2100, Saint John, New Brunswick, E2L 4L2

Bus: 506 648 6885

Fax: 506 648 6880

margot.burnell@horizonnb.ca

Dr. Eric Chen, Medical Oncology

Princess Margaret Hospital, 5th Floor Rm 221A, 610 University Ave. Toronto, ON, M5G 2M9

Bus: 416 946 4501 x2263

eric.chen@uhn.ca

Dr. Bruce Colwell, Medical Oncology

QEII HSC, 1276 South Park St, Room 455 Bethune Bldg, Halifax, NS, B3H 2Y9

Bus: 902 473 6019

Fax: 902 473 6186

bruce.colwell@cdha.nshealth.ca

Dr. Christine Cripps, Medical Oncology

The Ottawa Hospital Regional Cancer Centre

Bus: 613 737 7700 x6762

Fax: 613 247 3511

ccripps@ottawahospital.on.ca

Dr. Robert Dinniwell, Radiation Oncology

Princess Margaret Hospital, 610 University Ave, Toronto, ON, M5G 2M9

Bus: 416 946 4662

robert.dinniwell@rmp.uhn.on

Dr. Sam Elfassy, Gastroenterology

St. Joseph’s 2425 Bloor St. W, Suite 513 Toronto, ON M6S 4W4

Bus: 416-766-3401

Fax: 416-766-5076

elfass@stjoe.on.ca

Dr. Mary Jane Esplen, Psychosocial

Toronto General Hospital, Mulock/Larkin, 9th Floor Rm 9E-242A 200 Elizabeth St. Toronto, ON, M5G 2C4

Bus: 416 340 3024

Fax: 413 340 4739

mesplen@uhnres.utoronto.ca

Dr. Margaret Fitch, Psychosocial

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, 2075 Bayview Ave, Room T2 234, Toronto, ON, M4N 3M5

Bus: 416 480 5891

Fax: 416 217 1321

marg.fitch@sunnybrook.ca

Dr. William Foulkes, Genetics

Lady Davis Institute for Medical Research, Sir Mortimer B. Davis-Jewish General Hospital 3755 Cote-Ste-Catherine Rd, Montreal, QC, H3T 1E2

Bus: 514 340 8222 x 3213

514 934 1934 x44121

Fax: 514 340 8600

william.foulkes@mcgill.ca

Dr. Carman Giacomantonio, Surgical Oncology

QEII HSC – VG Site Victoria Building, 804 1276 South Park St, Halifax, NS, B3H 2Y9

Bus: 902 473 6177

Fax: 902 473 6178

carman.giacomantonio@cdh.nshealth.ca

Dr. Sharlene Gill, Medical Oncology

(Away until Oct 2012)

BC Cancer Agency 600 West 10th Ave, Vancouver, BC, V5Z 4E6

Bus: (604)877-6000

sgill@bccancer.bc.ca

Dr. Philip H. Gordon, Surgical Oncology

Sir Mortimer B. Davis Jewish General Hospital and McGill University, 3755 Cote Ste Catherine Road, Montreal, QC H3T 1E2

Bus 514.342.1772

Fax 514.340.7560

pgordon@videotron.ca

Dr. Duane Hartley, General Practice

Charleswood Medical Clinic 3360 Roblin Blvd, Winnipeg MB, R3R 0C5

Bus: 204-889-7200

Dr. Robert (Bob) Hilsden, Research

Gastrointestinal Research Group, Southern Albert Cancer Research Institute, AHFMR Population Health Investigator. Room 6E17, TRW Bldg, 3280 Hospital Dr. NW, Calgary AB, T2N 4Z6

Bus: 403 592 5089

Fax: 403 592 5090

Dr. Yoo Joung Ko, Medical Oncology

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, 2075 Bayview Ave T2-044, Toronto, ON, M4N 3M5

Bus: 416 480 4928

Fax: 416 480 6002

yoo-joung.ko@sunnybrook.ca

Administrative Assistant:

Cindy Foss

Dr. Monika Krzyzanowska, Medical Oncology

Princess Margaret Hospital, 5th Floor Rm 227, 610 University Ave, Toronto, ON, M5G 2M9

Bus: 416 946 4501 x6542

monika.krzyzanowska@uhn.on.ca

Dr. Calvin Law, Surgical Oncology

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, 2075 Bayview Ave, T2-001, Toronto, ON, M4N 3M5

Bus: 416 480-4329
Fax: 416 480-6002

calvin.law@sunnybrook.ca

Dr. Becky Lee, Naturopathic Medicine

Naturopathic Doctor/Clinic Director, 2338 Major Mackenzie Dr. Maple, ON, L6A 3Y7

Bus: 905 508 4498

Fax: 905 508 4827

beckylee77@hotmail.com

Dr. Sender Liberman, Surgical Oncology

Centre for Colon & Rectal Surgery, Montreal General Hospital, Rm D16-173, 1650 Cedar Ave, Montreal QC, H3G 1A4

Bus: 514 934 8486

sender.liberman@mcgill.ca

Dr. Eric Marsden, Naturopathic Medicine

Naturopathic Doctor/Clinic Director, 2338 Major Mackenzie Dr. Maple, ON, L6A 3Y7

Bus: 905 508 4498

Fax: 905 508 4827

eric.marsden@mcne.ca

Celestina Martopullo, Psychosocial

Tom Baker Cancer Centre, 1331 29 Street NW, Calgary, AB, T2N 4N2

Bus: 403 355 3207

calgarypsychosocial@albertahealthservices.ca

Dr. Andrea McCart, Surgical Oncology

Division of General Surgery, Mount Sinai Hospital, 600 University Ave. Toronto, ON, M5G 1X5

Bus: 416 586 4800

Fax: 416 586 8392

amccart@mtsinai.on.ca

Dr. Barb Melosky, Medical Oncology

BC Cancer Agency, Vancouver Centre, 600 West 10th Ave.
Vancouver, BC, V5Z 4E6

Bus (604) 877-6000 x 2017

bmelosky@bccancer.bc.ca

Dr. David Mulder, Cardiothoracic Surgery

Montreal General Hospital

1650 Cedar Avenue

Room L9 512

Montreal, QC H3G 1A4

Bus 514.398.8888 ext.43050

Fax 514.937.5522

david.mulder@muhc.mcgill.ca

Fiona O’Shea, Palliative Care

Dr. H. Bliss Murphy Cancer Centre, Cancer Care Program, Newfoundland and Labrador

Bus: 709 777 7436

fiona.oshea@easternhealth.ca

Dr. Terry Phang, Surgical Oncology

Department of Surgery, St. Paul’s Hospital 1081 Burrard St. Vancouver, BC, V6Z 1Y6

Bus: 604 806 8711

Fax: 604 806 8666

tphang@providencehealth.bc.ca

Dr. Geoff Porter, Surgical Oncology

8-032 Centennial Bldg, 1276 South Park St, Halifax, NS, B3H 2Y9

Bus: 902 473 6499

Fax: 902 473 6496

geoff.porter@dal.ca

Dr. Daniel Rayson, Medical Oncologist

178 Tower Road, Betheune Building Room 460

Halifax, NS B3H 2Y9

Bus. (902)473-6106

Fax. (902)473-6186

daniel.rayson@cdha.nshealth.ca

Dr. Carole Richard

Hôpital Saint-Luc
Centre hospitalier de
l’Université de Montréal
1058 rue Saint-Denis
Montréal, QC H2X 3J4

(514) 890-8000 ext. 34953

Fax. (514) 412-7259

carole.richard.chum@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Dr. Daryl Roitman, Medical Oncology

North York General Hospital, Suite 373, 4001 Leslie St, Toronto, ON, M2K 1E1

Bus: 416 756 6798

Fax: 416 756 6719

droitman@nygh.on.ca

daryl.roitman@nygh.on.ca

Dr. Andrew Scarfe, Medical Oncology

Department of Oncology, Cross Cancer Institute, 11560 University Ave. Edmonton AB, T6G 1Z2

Bus: (780)432-8340

andrew.scarfe@albertahealthservices.ca

Dr. Lucas Sideris, Surgical Oncology

Hopital Maisonneuve-Rosemont, 5415 boul de L’Assomption, Montreal, QC, H1T 2M4

Bus : 514 252 3822

lucas.sideris@umontreal.ca

Dr. Andrew Smith, Surgical Oncology

Sunnybrook Regional Cancer Centre – Odette 2075 Bayview Ave, T2-057, Toronto, ON, M4N 3M5

Bus: 416 480 4027

Fax: 416 217 1338

andy.smith@sw.ca

Dr. Jennifer Spratlin, Medical Oncology

Department of Oncology, University of Alberta, Cross Cancer Institute, 11560 University Ave, Edmonton, AB, T6G 1Z2

Bus: (780)432-8513

jennifer.spratlin@albertahealthservices.ca

Dr. John Srigley, Pathology

Credit Valley Hospital, 2200 Eglinton Ave W, Mississauga, ON, L5M 2N1

Bus: 905 813 2696

jsrigley@cvh.on.ca

Dr. Deborah Terespolsky, Genetics

Credit Valley Hospital, Genetics Department, 2200 Eglinton Ave W, Mississauga, ON, L5M 2N1

Bus: 905 813 4104

dterespolsky@cvh.on.ca

Dr. Ramses Wassef, Department of Surgery, Faculty of Medicine

CHUM, Hôpital Saint-Luc

1058 rue St-Denis

Montreal, QC H2X 3J4

Bus. (514) 890-8000 34953

Fax: (514) 412-2759

rwassef@videotron.ca

ramses.wassef@umontreal.ca

Dr. Clarence Wong, Gastroenterology

Division of Gastroenterology, University of Alberta, #331 Community Services Centre, Royal Alexandra Hospital, 10240 Kingsway Ave, Edmonton, AB, T5H 3V9

Bus: 780 735 6838

Fax: 780 735 5650

clarence.wong@ualberta.ca

Dr. Rebecca K.S.Wong, MSc, FRCPC, MBChB

Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology Princess Margaret Hospital 610 University Avenue Toronto, ON M5G 2M9

Bus: 416-946-4501 ext. 2126

Fax: 416-946-6561

rebecca.wong@rmp.uhn.on.ca

Dr. Huiming Yang, Gastroenterology

Alberta Health Services, 2202 2 ST SW Calgary AB T2S 3C1

Bus: (403) 698-8122

huiming.yang@albertahealthservices.ca

Dr. Rami Younan, Surgical Oncology

Hotel Dieu, 3840 St Urbain St. Montreal, QC H2W 1T8

rami.younan.chum@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Dr. Jean Luc Urbain, Urbain, M.D., Ph.D., CPE Chief Nuclear Medicine

Chair Radiation & Magnetic Resonance Safet Lebanon VA Medical Center

jlcpurbain@gmail.com]